General Business

NJ Alliance for Action Announces 2021 Eagle Award Winners

The New Jersey Alliance for Action, the state’s oldest infrastructure advocacy organization, has announced its 2021 Eagle Award winners for exemplary service by government leaders, utility executives and private sector contracting, engineering and design innovators.

The awards will be given to the recipients at the 47th Annual Eagle Awards celebration, which will be held virtually online on Thursday, Oct. 14 beginning at 1 p.m.

Six Eagle Awards are being bestowed this year:

  • Commissioner Diane Gutierrez-Scaccetti of the New Jersey Department of Transportation, with the Richard Hale Chairman’s Award
  • Bill Sproule, executive secretary-treasurer of the Eastern Atlantic States Regional Council of Carpenters with the Sigurd Lucassen Labor Award
  • Stephen Boswell, president and CEO of Boswell Engineering, with the John L. Buzzi Engineering Excellence Award
  • Cheryl Norton, the new EVP and chief operating officer of American Water, with the President’s Award
  • Thomas Furino, one of the founders of Furino & Sons, with the Ellis S. Vieser Lifetime Achievement Award.

The New Jersey Windport will be recognized with the Walter Rand South Jersey Award (the award will be accepted by NJEDA CEO Tim Sullivan).

To access more business news, visit NJB News Now.

Related Articles: