award trophy

New Jersey Alliance for Action Announces 2015 Eagle Award Winners

Six leaders of New Jersey’s economic life received prized Eagle Awards at the New Jersey Alliance for Action’s 41st annual dinner at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in New Brunswick.

Alliance Chairman George Laufenberg and President Philip K. Beachem announced the members of Eagle Awards Class of 2015.  They are:

  • Michael Capelli, Eastern District Vice President, United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America, Sigurd Luccassen Labor Award.
  • Veronique Hakim, Executive Director of NJ TRANSIT, Richard M. Hale Chairman’s Award.
    Robert Fischer, Chief Engineer of the NJ Turnpike Authority, John L. Buzzi Engineering Excellence Award.
  • Sister Rosemary Jeffries, Past President of Georgian Court University, President’s Award.
  • Frank F. Criscola, Chairman and CEO of Crisdel Group, Inc., Ellis S. Vieser Lifetime Achievement Award.
  • Richard Alaimo, President of Alaimo Group. Walter Rand South Jersey Award.

The New Jersey Alliance for Action is celebrating its 41st year as a non-profit, non-partisan statewide coalition of business, labor and government focused on capital construction and infrastructure issues.

Related Articles: