Real Estate
Real Estate

NAIOP NJ Honors CRE Leaders at 2018 President’s Awards and Hall of Fame Dinner

NAIOP New Jersey members were recently honored for their outstanding leadership, advocacy and career accomplishments at the chapter’s 14th Annual President’s Awards and Hall of Fame Dinner. The 2018 nominees to the commercial real estate development association’s Hall of Fame were also inducted during the event, which drew a sold-out crowd to the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe.

“Volunteer members are what make NAIOP New Jersey great,” said the association’s president, Dave Gibbons of Elberon Development Group. “Last year at this time, our membership was 757. Tonight, we are at 837 members strong. Each of you who holds a leadership position, serves on a committee, sponsors an event, speaks at a seminar, or contacts public officials in support of our advocacy efforts has helped establish NAIOP as the most effective and respected real estate organization in the state.”

Three industry legends were inducted into the NAIOP New Jersey Hall of Fame: David Simson of Newmark Knight Frank, Dennis Toft of Chiesa Shahinian & Giantomasi and David Sanzari of Alfred Sanzari Enterprises.

The 2018 President’s Awards honorees are:

  • Tim Lizura, who was honored with the Legacy Award in recognition of his 22-year career with the New Jersey Economic Development Authority, including his tireless work to bring jobs, businesses and investments to the state, commitment to the commercial real estate industry and long-time advocacy for chapter issues.


  • Liz Archer of Dewberry, who received the Pillar Award in honor of the example she sets in active membership, leadership and sponsorship.


  • Chris Tansey of Melick-Tully, a Division of GZA Environmental, who was presented with the Volunteer of the Year Award for his outstanding service to the association.


  • Sills Cummis & Gross’ Ted Zangari, who received the Advocacy Award in recognition of his outstanding leadership of the Smart Growth Economic Development Coalition’s transition working groups to produce meaningful recommendations for the incoming Murphy Administration.

Also awarded at the dinner was the Frank D. Visceglia Memorial Scholarship, which is presented annually to youth involved in scouting whose Eagle Scout and Gold Award service projects demonstrate strong leadership skills. This year’s recipients are William J. Mack III, who is majoring in biochemistry at Rutgers, and Caroline Morris, an International Studies major at Fordham University.

Related Articles: