Money

$15 Minimum Wage Now Law, but Battle Continues

It’s official:  New Jersey’s minimum wage will jump to $10 per hour on July 1 for most employers, the first step on the road to paying most New Jersey workers at least $15 an hour. But that doesn’t mean the issue is over.  NJBIA intends to work for numerous changes to the law to protect small businesses and New Jersey’s economy as a whole. (Read More)

Related Articles: